The Hawaiian Islands The Hawaiian Islands



Hawaii- O'ahu- Waikiki BeachHawaii- O'ahu- Waikiki Beach


Oahu, known as 'The Gathering Place', is the third largest of the Hawaiian Islands, but it is home to about two-thirds of the population of the the Hawaian islands.

The state capital, Honolulu, on Oʻahu's southeast coast is legendary.

Honolulu is the largest city, state capital, and is home to the main deepwater marine port for the State of Hawaiʻi.

West of Honolulu is Pearl Harbor, site of the WWII's 1941 bombing attack and home to the USS Arizona Memorial.


Waikiki Beach is also extremely well know- it is an iconic beach, with quality dining and nightlife areas.

Did I mention the shopping at Waikiki? Bring your credit card if you dare!

Water activities dominate on O'ahu- surfing, snorkelling, fishing, sailing - and noted marine playgrounds can be found at Diamond HeadHanauma BayKāneʻohe BayKailua Bay, and North Shore.

And of course, then there is the golf!


Golf in O'ahu

Turtle Bay Resort- Palmer course- hole 17 approachTurtle Bay Resort- Palmer course- hole 17 approach 

At the time of writing there are 38 golf courses on O'ahu with a spread of municipal (6), public access (14), military (7), private (7), and resort courses (4).

Of these perhaps the best known are the courses at The Turtle Bay Resort in the north of the island, and Ko Olina in the south west.

Notable courses include:


1. Hawaii Prince GC

2. Hoakalei CC

3. Honolulu CC

4. Ko Olina GC

5. Makaha Resort & GC

6. Mid Pacific CC

7. MoonaluaGC

8. Oahu CC

9. Royal Hawaiian GC

10. Turtle Bay Resort- Palmer Course

11. Turtle Bay Resort- Fazio Course

12. Waialae CC

13. Ali Wai GC

14. Ewa Beach GC

15. Ko'olau GC

16. Pali GC

17. Ted Makalena GC


For further details on individual courses please click the blue highlighted links.



For further information please enquire here: